Episode 042

Muncie, Indiana City Council & Mayoral Candidate Forum


September 26th, 2019

3 hrs 9 mins 6 secs

Your Host

About this Episode

On this SPECIAL Episode #042 Kristopher H. Bilbrey records LIVE from Muncie Central High School in Muncie, Delaware County, Indiana where Ball State University in conjunction with the Bowen Center for Public Affairs & Muncie Community School Corp holds a Candidate Forum for the 2019 Municipal Election for the City of Muncie!

The evening starts with the City Council Candidates (Time Stamp > 00:00:00 - 01:23:06)
The evening concludes with the Mayoral Candidates (Time Stamp > 01:23:07 - 03:10:00)

We will hear questions asked of the Candidates in attendance and their answers and at various points Kristopher H. Bilbrey will interject to give his thoughts on the matters at hand!

Council Candidates in attendance were:
Aaron Clark (R) At Large
Linda Gregory (D) At Large - Incumbent
Troy Ingram (R) At Large
Richard Ivy (R) At Large
Nora Evans Powell (D) At Large - Incumbent
Ralph Smith (R) Dist 1
Brandon Murphy (R) Dist 2
Jeff Robinson (D) Dist 2
Scott Paluch (R) Dist 3
Brandtley Spicer (L) Dist 3
Monica James (G) Dist 4
Bradley Polk (R) Dist 4 - Incumbent

Council Candidates NOT in attendance were:
WaTasha Barnes Griffin (D) At Large
Doug Marshall (D) Dist 1 - Incumbent
Ray Dudley (D) Dist 3
Jerry Dishman (D) Dist 5 (with no November opponent he will win the election)
Anitra Davis (D) Dist 6 (with no November opponent she will win the election)

Mayoral Candidates in attendance were:
Dan Ridenour (R)
Terry Whitt Bailey (D)
Steve Smith (L)

To WATCH the LIVE event without interuption or my thoughts please click on the following link:
Mayoral Candidates: https://www.facebook.com/Bilbrey318/videos/10212546166403772/
Council Candidates: https://www.facebook.com/Bilbrey318/videos/10212545102817183/

To register to vote in the state of Indiana ON OR BEFORE 10.08.19 @ 11:59p OR AFTER 11.05.19, do so by visiting the following link:

Perception IS Reality w/Kristopher H. Bilbrey 09.26.19
(Produced by: The Vulgar Poets)